Frank Zou
Frank Zou  Identity Verified
China
Local time: 11:02
Member (2016)
Chinese to English
+ ...
Mar 31, 2019

I've been doing translation for this company for sometime (a couple of months). I had checked the blueboard before starting working for them. Its ratings were good overall at the time (with only one negative rating).

However, I've been receiving tons of work from the company recently and asked how much volume I can take every month. So I got a little bit worried for having done so much work without getting any advance payment and I went to check its blueboard again, ....and I saw t
... See more
I've been doing translation for this company for sometime (a couple of months). I had checked the blueboard before starting working for them. Its ratings were good overall at the time (with only one negative rating).

However, I've been receiving tons of work from the company recently and asked how much volume I can take every month. So I got a little bit worried for having done so much work without getting any advance payment and I went to check its blueboard again, ....and I saw two more negative ratings stating that this company doesn't pay. Plus, it's been banned by the site staff from posting any job here at Proz.

Now I still have a lot of work at hand and the company owes me nearly 1,000 USD already. I won't get paid until 60 days according to the contract.

Any opinions from you guys would be much appreciated.
Collapse

Kevin Fulton
Kevin Fulton  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 23:02
German to English
Don't take any more work Mar 31, 2019

From your description it appears that this client wants to get as much work from you without paying. I would suggest not accepting any more jobs until they demonstrate a solid payment history.

Davide Leone
Tina Vonhof (X)
Natalia Pedrosa
Silvia Zele
Jan Truper
Morano El-Kholy
Josephine Cassar

Thayenga
Thayenga  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 05:02
Member (2009)
English to German
+ ...