Samurailady
Samurailady
Egypt
Local time: 23:14
English to Arabic
+ ...
Sep 13, 2016

Hi everyone,
I am a freelancer translator working part time only because I already work in the administration field, but I love translation and I want to change to be a full time translator one day.
I have been searching online for work since a very long time, and I finally found a company that might be interested in my work, and in order to make sure they will let me work with them, I sent then my CV not mentioning my current but just being a freelancer translator.
Today they
... See more
Hi everyone,
I am a freelancer translator working part time only because I already work in the administration field, but I love translation and I want to change to be a full time translator one day.
I have been searching online for work since a very long time, and I finally found a company that might be interested in my work, and in order to make sure they will let me work with them, I sent then my CV not mentioning my current but just being a freelancer translator.
Today they sent me a 3 years agreement to sign and I don't know what I should do, is it legal to sign a contract with them knowing that I already have a job, shall I tell them that I spreads have a job? They knew I can only work part time but they didn't mention it in the contract.
I want to know if all the translators are doing nothing but not being transistors or some others could have other jobs and they can sign other contracts with translation companies.
I really want to change my career, but I don't know if it is right of legal to sign a contract with them knowing the fact I have a job already.
I can do both but I thought working as a part time freelancer doesn't require signing contracts, I did it before and I didn't sign anything, so may be that is shy I am confused this time.
Your soon advise will be highly appreciated.
Thank you
Collapse

Soonthon LUPKITARO(Ph.D.)
Soonthon LUPKITARO(Ph.D.)  Identity Verified
Thailand