Maria-Christina Rizopoulou
Maria-Christina Rizopoulou  Identity Verified
Sweden
Local time: 04:43
English to Greek
+ ...
Nov 22, 2015

Hello,

I have received a URL from the client in order to connect with a remote TM and use this as a TM Glossary for my translation.

I am not experienced with connecting to remote TMs I must admit, but I have looked at some references on the web and still I have not managed to connect to it so far.
I am not sure if I have to do sth different on WFP 4?
(As a note, I have downloaded the latest WFP 4 version in the free public preview mode)

In deta
... See more
Hello,

I have received a URL from the client in order to connect with a remote TM and use this as a TM Glossary for my translation.

I am not experienced with connecting to remote TMs I must admit, but I have looked at some references on the web and still I have not managed to connect to it so far.
I am not sure if I have to do sth different on WFP 4?
(As a note, I have downloaded the latest WFP 4 version in the free public preview mode)

In detail:
when I enter the URL (connection string) to the URL field and click on Test, I receive continuously the message "Connection Unsuccessful"...
Thus the only mandatory field from the ones marked with asterisk, which is auto-filled below the URL field is the address. Am I supposed to fill in the others ones on my own, if so, how?

Any advice and feedback would be most useful!

Thank you!
Collapse

John Di Rico
John Di Rico  Identity Verified
France
Member (2006)
French to English
Possible solutions Nov 23, 2015

Dear MC_Tralux,

Whenever I start WFP4, I get a message that asks me if I want to accept incoming and outgoing connections. If you don't click on accept, it won't be able to connect to a remote TM.

However, I am guessing that your problem is because you are using the free preview but have not entered the activation key. You should have received this after filling out the f
... See more
Dear MC_Tralux,