Thread poster: Vu Nguyen
Vu Nguyen
Vu Nguyen
Local time: 10:14
Japanese to Vietnamese
+ ...
Jul 16, 2018

Dear all,

My name is Vu. I was an in-house translator for 7 years and now I am doing an MBA at the University of Sheffield. My dissertation is about the manager-employee dynamic in the translation business using the cost, time, and quality triangle. Which factor do professionals in this industry think is more important in translation projects? I want to identify the difference, if any, in the perception of this iron triangle between project managers, in-house translators, and freela
... See more
Dear all,

My name is Vu. I was an in-house translator for 7 years and now I am doing an MBA at the University of Sheffield. My dissertation is about the manager-employee dynamic in the translation business using the cost, time, and quality triangle. Which factor do professionals in this industry think is more important in translation projects? I want to identify the difference, if any, in the perception of this iron triangle between project managers, in-house translators, and freelancers. I also want to find out whether professionals are rewarded at all by LSPs and whether reward could be a factor that influences the perception.

I would really appreciate it if you could help me. If you are interested in this research, or the discussion about this triangle, please fill in the following questionnaire. It takes about 10 minutes to complete.
The detailed information sheet and the consent form are provided on the first two pages of the questionnaire.

Here is the link:
https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/MD53Z803

Thank you for your help.
Vu Nguyen
Collapse

Anthony Teixeira
Anthony Teixeira
Japan
Local time: 19:14
Member (2011)
English to French
+ ...
Done Jul 16, 2018