Philippe Danjoux
Philippe Danjoux  Identity Verified
Italy
Local time: 14:32
Member (2002)
English to French
+ ...
Apr 22, 2021

Just received a report from an agency I contacted to help me getting paid the money I am owed by a Dutch agency I have been working with for ten years.

I will not be paid the money I'm owed. The agency (Flowlanguages or Boot Translations, in Waalwijk) does not reply to emails or phone calls or whatever, not even when threatened with going to Court.

I would have to pay to get my money and, even then, I'm not sure I would get it.

I'm not really happy about th
... See more
Just received a report from an agency I contacted to help me getting paid the money I am owed by a Dutch agency I have been working with for ten years.

I will not be paid the money I'm owed. The agency (Flowlanguages or Boot Translations, in Waalwijk) does not reply to emails or phone calls or whatever, not even when threatened with going to Court.

I would have to pay to get my money and, even then, I'm not sure I would get it.

I'm not really happy about this... So, don't forget that name. I know it has already been mentioned on Proz, but here you are. I have been working for years with that agency and I have always been paid before. This is why I felt confident. I was wrong.
Collapse

expressisverbis

Maria Teresa Borges de Almeida
Maria Teresa Borges de Almeida  Identity Verified
Portugal
Local time: 13:32
Member (2007)
English to Portuguese
+ ...
@Philippe Apr 22, 2021

I am sorry to hear about your experience. I have searched online and I have found various negative reviews and serious complaints about this company. They have been banned from posting jobs on Proz since 2019, blacklisted on Translation Ethics since 2015 and named on the Scammers Directory (Note 142 says that they are not the ordinary CV thieves, but an unscrupulous gang of cunning operators and notorious non-payers. Their MO: open a company, accumulate debts and happily start a new company.)…