Thread poster: Hugo Vignal (X)
Hugo Vignal (X)
Hugo Vignal (X)
France
English to French
+ ...
Apr 8, 2018

Dear ProZ members,

My name is Hugo Vignal and I am currently studying in the final year of my multilingual specialized translation Master's degree in Grenoble (France).

I am working on a thesis about post-editing and its impact on translator ergonomics. I would really appreciate if you could take a few minute of your time for sharing your opinion with me by answering the following questions. Please feel free to add any additional comment. Thanks a lot in advance!
... See more
Dear ProZ members,

My name is Hugo Vignal and I am currently studying in the final year of my multilingual specialized translation Master's degree in Grenoble (France).

I am working on a thesis about post-editing and its impact on translator ergonomics. I would really appreciate if you could take a few minute of your time for sharing your opinion with me by answering the following questions. Please feel free to add any additional comment. Thanks a lot in advance!

1) Do you thing machine translation ineluctably affect the quality of the translation?
2) Do you think machine translation is ever going to replace human translation?
3) Do you think machine translation discredit the value of human translation in the mind of the general public?
4) Can we say that a good translator will be a good post-editor?
5) Is post-editing a specific task that can be a professional field of expertise?
6) How can translators take advantage of post-editing?
7) Is post-editing an appropriate answer to the increasing amount of material to be translated on the internet?
8) Can post-editing be the solution to use machine translation in a more appropriate and accurate way?
9) Is machine translation currently seen as were the CAT tools a few years ago?
10) Is post-editing a must-have skill to new translators for the upcoming years?

Once more, thank you for your time.

Best regards,

Hugo Vignal
Collapse