Egor Shapurov
Egor Shapurov  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 04:32
English to Russian
+ ...
May 4, 2019

Hello everyone,

I started learning Hindi a few months ago, and would like to start reading.

Does anyone know where I can find classic fiction books in Hindi? In particular, those where you can just copy and paste the words to the dictionary / google translate. So far I have found a lot of PDFs but unfortunately none of them seem to have the right formatting for this purpose, and I am really tired of reading random articles on Wikipedia.

Any classic fiction
... See more
Hello everyone,

I started learning Hindi a few months ago, and would like to start reading.

Does anyone know where I can find classic fiction books in Hindi? In particular, those where you can just copy and paste the words to the dictionary / google translate. So far I have found a lot of PDFs but unfortunately none of them seem to have the right formatting for this purpose, and I am really tired of reading random articles on Wikipedia.

Any classic fiction book would do - for as long as there is an English translation or original of it available.

I am learning how to type in Hindi but still manage ca. 20 words per minute, not more, and it is really annoying this way.

Thank you very much in advance.
Collapse

Devendra Singh

Devendra Singh
Devendra Singh
India
Local time: 08:02
Member (2011)
English to Hindi
+ ...
classic fictions and stories May 4, 2019

Hi Egor,
Good to hear that you are willing to study Hindi classics.
Below link of Mahatma Gandhi Hindi Vishvavidyalaya's initiative will be useful in this regard.

http://hindisamay.com/Download%20Sec/E%20book%20index.htm

Here are some classic fictions and stories-
----
प्रे
... See more
Hi Egor,
Good to hear that you are willing to study Hindi classics.
Below link of Mahatma Gandhi Hindi Vishvavidyalaya's initiative will be useful in this regard.

http://hindisamay.com/Download%20Sec/E%20book%20index.htm