Fernando Herculano
Fernando Herculano  Identity Verified
Portugal
Local time: 08:47
English to Portuguese
+ ...
Jul 3, 2020

Hi,

I am new in Proz, what advices do you give me for having clients and getting (re)starting working.

Hussein Salem

ATIL KAYHAN
ATIL KAYHAN  Identity Verified
Türkiye
Local time: 11:47
Member (2007)
Turkish to English
+ ...
ProZ Profile Jul 3, 2020

I took the liberty to check your ProZ profile, and it looks good already. However, it could be slightly better. You can put your CV/resume in there, for example. Your CV could be in Portuguese as well as in English (or another language). Your Bio section could elaborate more on yourself. I think it is too short now. I am sure you can do it. You can also add more keywords rather than just several of them. You can check out my profile if you would like to.

Fernando Herculano
Hussein Salem

Fernando Herculano
Portugal
English to Portuguese
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Thank yoy Jul 3, 2020

Thank you for your help it is very helpful.

Jo Macdonald
Jo Macdonald  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 09:47
Member (2005)
Italian to English
+ ...
Advice Jul 4, 2020

Hi Fernando

Welcome to Proz

In answer to your question "What advice can you give me to find clients and work?"

If you want to be a pro translator offering quality work and charge decent rates I wouldn't work into English or have combinations where the target is English.

Translate/work/revise into your mother-tongue, so from English into Portuguese for example rather than Portuguese into English.

expressisverbis
Rachel Fell
writeaway
Fernando Herculano
Rachel Waddington
Tina Vonhof (X)
Michele Fauble

Fernando Herculano
Portugal
English to Portuguese
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Thanks Jul 4, 2020

Thank you so much for your suggestions?

Tina Vonhof (X)
Tina Vonhof (X)
Canada
Local time: 02:47
Dutch to English
+ ...
More suggestions about your profile Jul 4, 2020