Mijung Shin
Mijung Shin
Australia
Local time: 02:41
English to Korean
+ ...
Dec 11, 2018

Hello,
I'm new to the CafeTran software and have no idea how to use my glossary into the CafeTran software.
I've added my glossary into the software but it doesn't appear when I'm doing my project.
I've tried doing this as a .TXT file from excel as described and with my 1st row of cell the language description.
This didn't show up in the programme unfortunately.
please let me know if anyone got an idea how i should do this correctly.

Thanks for you tim
... See more
Hello,
I'm new to the CafeTran software and have no idea how to use my glossary into the CafeTran software.
I've added my glossary into the software but it doesn't appear when I'm doing my project.
I've tried doing this as a .TXT file from excel as described and with my 1st row of cell the language description.
This didn't show up in the programme unfortunately.
please let me know if anyone got an idea how i should do this correctly.

Thanks for you time !
Kind Regards,

MJ

[Edited at 2018-12-11 08:32 GMT]
Collapse

Jean Dimitriadis
Jean Dimitriadis  Identity Verified
English to French
+ ...
Import MS Excel glossary Dec 11, 2018

Hello Mijung,

I understand you have an glossary in Excel format (.xlsx) and wish to import it in CafeTran.

There are several methods for importing existing glossary entries or converting an Excel glossary to TXT or CSV, but here is one that should work in CafeTran:

- [Preparation] Open your glossary in Excel. If the 1st row is the language description, add a #before each language description, so that it is not imported. Save as an .xslx file
- Open C
... See more
Hello Mijung,

I understand you have an glossary in Excel format (.xlsx) and wish to import it in CafeTran.

There are several methods for importing existing glossary entries or converting an Excel glossary to TXT or CSV, but here is one that should work in CafeTran: