Pages in topic:   [1 2] >
Reject a job based solely on possible technical problems?
Thread poster: Elisabeth Maurland
Elisabeth Maurland
Elisabeth Maurland
United States
Local time: 20:55
Member (2013)
English to Norwegian
+ ...
Nov 18, 2016

I had a project last month of about 15,500 words, I enjoyed it and didn't feel rushed, and it took quite a few days. The document was an MS Word file, and I used my WordFast Pro 4. I am fairly new to this tool.
When I was finally done, I saved it and converted it back to MS Word, and it looked great – at first. The further down into the file I looked, the more jumbled it got. Figures and margins had been moved, text was seemingly missing or in odd places.
It was basically unreada
... See more
I had a project last month of about 15,500 words, I enjoyed it and didn't feel rushed, and it took quite a few days. The document was an MS Word file, and I used my WordFast Pro 4. I am fairly new to this tool.
When I was finally done, I saved it and converted it back to MS Word, and it looked great – at first. The further down into the file I looked, the more jumbled it got. Figures and margins had been moved, text was seemingly missing or in odd places.
It was basically unreadable and useless.

I spent a full day making changes and saving and resaving, loading and reloading, and finally I was able to send off a version that had a couple of minor grammar mistakes that I didn't dare touch, but at least it was readable.