How to create web site containing exotic languages?
Thread poster: Don Hank
Don Hank
Don Hank  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 06:13
German to English
+ ...
Jun 7, 2016

Hi. I am a translator and need a multilingual web site to promote my services. In the past, have used Wordpress for a web site but discovered that it cannot accept languages like Russian, Chinese, Arabic or other exotic languages. So I went out and subscribed to Site5, which can accept these. The techies there could not help me get started but suggest that I create the site with Wordpress. However, because Wordpress does not accept the exotic international fonts, I am stuck. I am looking for a w... See more
Hi. I am a translator and need a multilingual web site to promote my services. In the past, have used Wordpress for a web site but discovered that it cannot accept languages like Russian, Chinese, Arabic or other exotic languages. So I went out and subscribed to Site5, which can accept these. The techies there could not help me get started but suggest that I create the site with Wordpress. However, because Wordpress does not accept the exotic international fonts, I am stuck. I am looking for a web designer who can handle Site5. I looked around for Asian site designers but found only sites that make you negotiate via the site in question but do not enable you to communicate directly with the designer. Any ideas will be appreciated. Perhaps someone knows of a good designer who is not too pricey.Collapse

John Fossey
John Fossey  Identity Verified
Canada
Member (2008)
French to English
+ ...
Unicode Jun 7, 2016

Are you sure that Wordpress cannot work with exotic languages? Google "Wordpress unicode" and I think you might find how to do it.

Don Hank
Don Hank  Identity Verified
United States
German to English
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Thanks for that, John Jun 8, 2016